True Stories of Motherhood and Wifedoom

The truth and comedy of being a wife and mother

Little Bits of Me

LittleBits

Sometimes I want to jump off couches
Or throw food at people who are not nice to me
But that’s crazy
But these are the little bits of me

Some times I want to take a bath for two hours
Soak in the suds and pretend to be a sub
But that’s crazy, I am 27
But these are the little bits of me

Sometimes when I go out in public I want to give people
My don’t-look-at-or-touch-or-talk-to-me-because-I-don’t-know-you look
But that’s crazy, I can deal with it
But these are the little bits of me

Sometimes I want to wake up at the crack of dawn
Because there is so many fantastic things to do in a day
But that’s crazy, did I mention I am an adult
But these are the little bits of me

Sometimes I want to give hugs for no reason
And giggle at things only I can understand
But that’s crazy
But these are little bits of me

Put all these little bits together
And they become two little boys
Who are crazy
But they are little bits of me

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 28, 2014 by in blessed, boys, crazy, poetry and tagged , , .
